Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Crete Public Schools



Ajax Loading Image


Board of Education

The mission of the Crete Public Schools is to develop respectful and productive citizens.  Learners will demonstrate academic and communicative skills necessary to navigate new challenges while providing support for their families and communities.

The Crete Board of Education, which consists of six elected members, is dedicated to accomplish this mission. The six members are elected by the voters to set the policy for Crete Public Schools. Each member of the Board is elected to a four-year term with terms overlapping.  

Board members are:  Justin Kuntz, President; Bill Lorenz, Vice President; Dr. Julie Kozisek, Secretary; Greg Mach, Scott Piening, and Greg Hollman.

Regular Board meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month in the administration building at 920 Linden.

Board agendas are posted in each school building and the administration office prior to the meetings and on this website. Input from the public is welcome as the Board prepares strategic plans, writes educationally sound policies and plans for district growth.  The Board continually assesses community priorities and invites the residents of the district to write, call, or appear before the Board.  Those wishing to bring an item before the Board must have the items submitted to the superintendent in writing no later than the Wednesday prior to the Board meeting.  Items may be delivered or sent to the superintendent's office at 920 Linden, Crete, NE  68333.  

The Board, administration and staff have made a commitment to help each student reach his or her maximum potential.  The role of the Board is to set policy to enable staff members to accomplish this goal.